Other available views:

Guided Research Tools Secretary's Desk Calendar View Statistics View Topic Overview Activity Summary

The Convention

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

Approved Documents (7)

Draft Documents (22)

Type Document Name Status Introduced Decision
Proposed rules and standing orders for the Convention OTHER Tuesday, 29 May 1787 Tuesday, 29 May 1787
The Virginia Plan as amended in Committee No decision Tuesday, 19 June 1787 -
Proposal for Consideration No decision Saturday, 30 June 1787 -
Letter from the Secretary to the Library Company of Philadelphia No decision Saturday, 07 July 1787 -
The Virginia Plan as amended in Committee [Resolutions] - Version for the Committee of Detail No decision Monday, 23 July 1787 -
Instructions to the Committee of Detail No decision Thursday, 26 July 1787 -
Report of the Committee of Detail No decision Monday, 06 August 1787 -
Report of the Committee of Detail [Resolutions] OTHER Tuesday, 07 August 1787 Wednesday, 12 September 1787
Motions on Legislative Powers over the Militia No decision Saturday, 18 August 1787 -
Rutledge's Motion on Debt No decision Saturday, 18 August 1787 -
Report of the Grand Committee on Debt POSTPONE_DEBATE Tuesday, 21 August 1787 Tuesday, 21 August 1787
Clauses for the Grand Committee on Taxation No decision Wednesday, 22 August 1787 -
Report of the Committee of Detail on Legislative Powers No decision Wednesday, 22 August 1787 -
Report of the Grand Committee on Debt [Resolutions] No decision Wednesday, 22 August 1787 -
Article IX, section 1 referred back to the Committee of Detail No decision Thursday, 23 August 1787 -
Report of the Grand Committee on Taxation No decision Friday, 24 August 1787 -
Report of the Grand Committee on Trade No decision Tuesday, 28 August 1787 -
Report of the Committee of Five on Law in the States No decision Saturday, 01 September 1787 -
Second Report of the Grand Committee on Postponed Questions No decision Tuesday, 04 September 1787 -
Third Report of the Grand Committee on Postponed Questions No decision Wednesday, 05 September 1787 -
Randolph's Resolution on Ratification POSTPONE_DEBATE Monday, 10 September 1787 Monday, 10 September 1787
Report on Articles XXII and XXIII POSTPONE_DEBATE Thursday, 13 September 1787 Thursday, 13 September 1787

Referred Documents (19)

Type Document Name Status Introduced Decision
Orders of Business REPORT_PROPOSAL Friday, 25 May 1787 Friday, 25 May 1787
Proposed rules and standing orders for the Convention REPORT_PROPOSAL Monday, 28 May 1787 Monday, 28 May 1787
The Virginia Plan as Proposed REPORT_PROPOSAL Tuesday, 29 May 1787 Tuesday, 29 May 1787
Orders of Business REPORT_PROPOSAL Tuesday, 29 May 1787 Tuesday, 29 May 1787
Charles Pinckney's Plan REPORT_PROPOSAL Tuesday, 29 May 1787 Tuesday, 24 July 1787
The Virginia Plan as amended in Committee REPORT_PROPOSAL Wednesday, 13 June 1787 Friday, 15 June 1787
New Jersey Plan REPORT_PROPOSAL Friday, 15 June 1787 Friday, 15 June 1787
The Virginia Plan as amended in Committee [Resolutions] REPORT_PROPOSAL Tuesday, 19 June 1787 Monday, 23 July 1787
Proposals for the Consideration of the Committee of Eleven of July 2nd REPORT_PROPOSAL Monday, 02 July 1787 Monday, 02 July 1787
New Jersey Plan REPORT_PROPOSAL Tuesday, 24 July 1787 Tuesday, 24 July 1787
Proposed Powers of the Legislature of the United States REPORT_PROPOSAL Saturday, 18 August 1787 Saturday, 18 August 1787
Further Propositions for the Committee of Detail REPORT_PROPOSAL Monday, 20 August 1787 Monday, 20 August 1787
Propositions for the Grand Committee on Trade REPORT_PROPOSAL Saturday, 25 August 1787 Saturday, 25 August 1787
Propositions for the Committee of Five on Law in the States REPORT_PROPOSAL Wednesday, 29 August 1787 Wednesday, 29 August 1787
Items for the Grand Committee on Postponed Questions REPORT_PROPOSAL Friday, 31 August 1787 Friday, 31 August 1787
Motion on Expenses for the Committee of Eleven REPORT_PROPOSAL Tuesday, 04 September 1787 Tuesday, 04 September 1787
Pinckney's Proposal for an Address to the People REPORT_PROPOSAL Monday, 10 September 1787 Monday, 10 September 1787
Randolph's Motion on Pardons in Cases of Treason REPORT_PROPOSAL Monday, 10 September 1787 Monday, 10 September 1787
Report of the Committee of Style REPORT_PROPOSAL Wednesday, 12 September 1787 Saturday, 15 September 1787

Rules Committee

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

No Approved Documents to display.

No Draft Documents to display.

Referred Documents (2)

Committee of the Whole

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

Committee of Eleven of July 2nd

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

No Approved Documents to display.

Draft Documents (1)

Type Document Name Status Introduced Decision
Proposals for the Consideration of the Grand Committee No decision Tuesday, 03 July 1787 -

Referred Documents (1)

Special Committee (Appointed July 6th)

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

No Approved Documents to display.

No Draft Documents to display.

Referred Documents (1)

King Committee (appointed July 9th)

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

No Approved Documents to display.

No Draft Documents to display.

Referred Documents (1)

Type Document Name Status Introduced Decision
Report of King's Committee REPORT_PROPOSAL Monday, 09 July 1787 Monday, 09 July 1787

Grand Committee on Debt

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

No Approved Documents to display.

Draft Documents (2)

Referred Documents (1)

Grand Committee on Taxation

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

No Approved Documents to display.

No Draft Documents to display.

Referred Documents (1)

Grand Committee on Trade

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

No Approved Documents to display.

No Draft Documents to display.

Referred Documents (1)

Committee of Five on Law in the States

The Committee Document Library View The Committee Secretary's View

No Approved Documents to display.

Draft Documents (1)

Type Document Name Status Introduced Decision
Propositions for the Committee of Five on Law in the States No decision Friday, 31 August 1787 -

Referred Documents (1)