United States Bill of Rights 1789

Twelve articles of amendment to the Constitution, introduced in September 1789 by Congress.

Senate: Rules Committee

A Senate committee created to 'prepare a system of rules for conducting business in the Senate.' The members of this committee were also those members that served in the Conference Rules joint committee on behalf of the Senate.

To see the full record of a committee, click on the corresponding committee on the map below.

Committee Document Library View

The list of documents under consideration by committee: Senate: Rules Committee at the end of its timeline.